Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Looking for some features on Altium Designer

Status
Not open for further replies.

AMCC

Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi all,
I'm a newbie in Altium Designer. After working for many years with Orcad, and then with Mentor Expedition I now started with Altium.

I found out that many features that I was used to are not present (or at leas I cannot find it ...) in Altium.
Can you please tell me if the following features are present in Altium and how can I access them:

1-Manual moving a via (on a fully routed track) maintaining routing (with 45º) and avoiding shorts.

2- Automatically shove adjacent tracks when moving other (using Ctlr key).

3- Automatic routing of single (or selected) tracks.

4- Automatic Optimization of a poor hand routed track (imagine a fully routed track with extra curves... can it automatically reduce it?)

5- Avoid having component pick-up when I'm routing. (I select the interactive routing tool... but sometimes I pick up components).

6. Drag a routed component with associated nets and avoiding shorts.

... Well I think this enough for today.

Please understand that I have already look up for these features, but documentation is never the one we would like...

Thank you very much for your help.
Bets Regards to you all.

AMCC

@ltium

What version of Altium Designer are you using? Some of what you want is available in new versions, but not the older ones.

altiumdesignersummer9build 9.0.0.17654 crack

House_Cat said: