Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

LNA design where to start- 'step by step design procedure'

Status
Not open for further replies.

mahadevsarkar

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
i am totally new to LNA design please any body help me 'step by step design procedure'
from selection transistors chip or packaged transistor
in put / output maching circuit how can it be prformed
how to get best gain with low NF
HOW TO Stabilize it
biasing simulation
is there any documents where it is explained step by step
please help me

thank you in advance
sarkar

lna stability

Hi,

You start with selected you transistor: Ft, S21, Nf etc
Then you start with bisasing
Stability (K>1 etc)(generally you put resistor at colector (out) to stabilize the device, also you put L and C parallel to R in order to nulling the resistor influense on S21 ),
Matching - noise circles...
that it
in general

I know that I not specifed to much but i will add some papers, in general you can find tones of papers in google!!!

David

lna designing

Hello,

I too am designing an Amplifier.
5Watts, UHF 440-470MHz. Using BJTs.

I was hoping this would be as simple as a Common Emmitter BJT in class A mode, at worst a class AB push pull design.

Unfortunately all I can find is BJTs offering perhaps at most 1W power output.

Can anyone recommend a transistor offering greatter power output or do you think I will have to rethink the design?

Cheers

lna design procedure

hi,
thank you for your kind sugggestion