Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

LNA Design @ 2.4 GHz using Serenade....Help Plz

Status
Not open for further replies.

abhinavs

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
rf simulation serenade

Hey man I am pretty new to this field and my professor has given me this task. I have to design an amplifier at 2.4 GHz using FR-4 i.e epsilonr=4.4 and h=1.6 mm.

Further I need to design this amplifier with matching n biasing network for GSM (900 MHz) frequency.

I need to do all this on Serenade. I tried out several tutorials but i m unable to understand how to design the amplifier.

I will be thankfull if you can lemme know how to go abt it.

I will be grtful if you can mail me the simulation files, if in case u have alrady attempted this problem.

mail me at : mailsforabhinav@gmail.com

Hoping for your kind help,
Abhinav

2.4ghz lna

Hi,

We need more details regarding the specification of your LNA: Gain, NF... to be able to help you.

regards.

2.4ghz lna design

what is the transistor u will use ? , check the application notes of www.avagotech.com
and the book of gonzales , it is very important for LNA design

khouly

design 2.4ghz lna

well specifications are

gain > 10dB
Noise Figure < 2-3 dB
BW of 100 MHz btween 2.4 GHz to 2.5 GHz

BJT AT-31011 cabe used, however my professor said you r free to choose any.

Rest i m too weak in this field , i myself dont know wat to use.

Pllllllllzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Help

design of 2.5ghz lna

Hello All,