Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

LM386 audio amp-based feedback box

Status
Not open for further replies.

vege420

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi everyone :)
So I'm planning to make an amplifier circuit, like shown in the picture attached.
Except I want to add an audio output, so I can e.g. record the signal that goes to the speaker. How should I go about this? Where should I mount the 6,3 mm jack?
Also, can somebody proofread this diagram for me? I'm a total noob.
I won't install the LED and resistor though, if that's important.
Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• soundbox_stripboard_layout_2012[1].png
    soundbox_stripboard_layout_2012[1].png
    216.6 KB · Views: 212

Hi,

LM386 is an old, low quality, low power audio amplifier.
I recommend to buy a modern one. There are many cheap modules on ebay and other marketplaces.

The speaker signal usually isn´t the signal you want to record, because it is more noisy and more distorted than the amplifier input.
--> Use the amplifier input signal.

Klaus

vege420

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
Some cheap alternatives here, even bluetooth ones.

Regards, Dana.

What is a "feedback soundbox"? The power of this circuit into an 8 ohm speaker is only 0.45W.
What is its input? An electric guitar needs a preamp with a 1M or higher input resistance. This circuit is only 25k or less.
The gain of 200 times is too high for an electric guitar.
The 10uF C1 input capacitor value is 100 times too high, use a 100nF film capacitor.
The 100uF C3 output capacitor value cuts all bass sounds below 200Hz.
The 1uF value of C4 is much too small. it should be the same value as C3.