Status
Not open for further replies.

ramyadhadidi

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I wirte a project in Quartus that use one of the MegaWizard Plug-in blocks. (shift register)
MegaWizard say simulation library is altera_mf; so in modelsim after compile in "start simulation" window ,"libraries" tab, I add altera_mf to search libraries.
but this error come up
I'm new in ModelSim, what should I do?
Code:
cd {D:/My Desktop/Assignment7/OFDM}
# Loading project OFDM
# Compile of imagmul.v was successful.
# Compile of OFDM.v was successful.
# Compile of FSMsync.v was successful.
# Compile of shiftreg.v was successful.
# Compile of testbench.v was successful.
# 5 compiles, 0 failed with no errors. 
vsim -L altera_mf work.TestBench
# vsim -L altera_mf work.TestBench 
# Loading work.TestBench
# Loading work.OFDM
# Loading work.shiftreg
# Loading work.imagmul
# Loading work.FSMsync
# ** Error: (vsim-3043) D:/My Desktop/Assignment7/OFDM/shiftreg.v(87): Unresolved reference to 'altshift_taps_component' in altshift_taps_component.lpm_hint.
#         Region: /TestBench/ins1/IMAG
# ** Error: (vsim-3043) D:/My Desktop/Assignment7/OFDM/shiftreg.v(88): Unresolved reference to 'altshift_taps_component' in altshift_taps_component.lpm_type.
# ** Error: (vsim-3043) D:/My Desktop/Assignment7/OFDM/shiftreg.v(89): Unresolved reference to 'altshift_taps_component' in altshift_taps_component.number_of_taps.
# ** Error: (vsim-3043) D:/My Desktop/Assignment7/OFDM/shiftreg.v(90): Unresolved reference to 'altshift_taps_component' in altshift_taps_component.tap_distance.
# ** Error: (vsim-3043) D:/My Desktop/Assignment7/OFDM/shiftreg.v(91): Unresolved reference to 'altshift_taps_component' in altshift_taps_component.width.
# ** Error: (vsim-3043) D:/My Desktop/Assignment7/OFDM/shiftreg.v(87): Unresolved reference to 'altshift_taps_component' in altshift_taps_component.lpm_hint.
#         Region: /TestBench/ins1/REAL