Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Lcd 16x2 initialization problem PIC16F88

Status
Not open for further replies.

hamradio

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi to all of you! I'm sorry for reopening closed thread!
The problem which i want to solve is from my new project just the lcd part is buged :D
This is the datasheet of the display **broken link removed**

Project ASM file i'm new with C especially ASM

The problem is that every time i need to restart twice the rig to start corectly the display if i don't there is hieroglyphic view :D

Thank you in advance!

Attachments

• project.rar
    7 KB · Views: 64

the controller is not getting reset properly... use some delay of 500msecs or so, before you send the initialization commands... send ox38 or 0x28 command 2 times....

This is just with cheaper lcd i think i'll try and post the result! Thank you for the fast response!

A friend rejected my request for help with this therefore i'm bagging for your help where and what to change acording to the previos posts solution!!! Thank you in advance!

LCD_Initialize
movlw b'00110000'
call LCD_SendByte
call wait100msec
movlw b'00110000'
call LCD_SendByte
call wait10msec
movlw b'00110000'
call LCD_SendByte

movlw b'00100000'
call LCD_SendByte

movlw b'00100000'
call LCD_SendByte
movlw b'10000000'
call LCD_SendByte

movlw b'00000000'
call LCD_SendByte
movlw b'10000000'
call LCD_SendByte

movlw b'00000000'
call LCD_SendByte
movlw b'00010000'
call LCD_SendByte

; movlw b'00100000'
; call LCD_SendByte
; call wait10msec

; movlw b'00100000'
; call LCD_SendByte
; movlw b'11100000'
; call LCD_SendByte