Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

jdm programer problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

ahmadezz

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hi every body
first , i am an engineering student , and i'm beginner in these stuff .
i bought a velleman programmer , but there is something wrong in it , so i just need
to build my own programer right now , just for learning .
this is what i did.
c1.png

MCLR----TxD ::: there is a white wire maybe its not showen.
DATA(RB7)-----DTR + CTS
CLK(RB6)------- RTS

100 ohm Resistor

and the power source as you see
3 * 1.5 v battry

my pic : 16f876a

and i tried to do this one
**broken link removed**

if there are any way to make it work??
i just have a resistors and capacitors :)
and i'm really sorry for this question :smile: but just like i said , iam a beginner .
thanks alot.

Last edited:

My friend use this and put real +5V not that thing with thise batteries!

picprog_16F876.gif

Use IC-Prog software

These changes in the default settings are required to make everything work:
- Change controller type to 16F876
- Settings > Hardware > Windows API
- Settings > Hardware > I/O Delay = 1 (important!)
- Settings > Options > Programming > Verify during programming (If verify fails for a single byte, IC Prog seems to rewrite it)

Later if there is time and some money, build PICKit2 programmer or buy it.

:wink:

Hi,

Well from what I can see you have wired the chip the wrong way round.

If you look at page 4 of the 876A Datasheet it shows the correct pin diagram - this view is looking down onto the chip as in your picture.