Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

isolation from one port to another

Status
Not open for further replies.

mcsquare

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
mixer isolation definition

Isolation is a measure of the circuit balance within the mixer. when the isolation is high, the amount of "leakage" or" feed thru" between the mixer ports will be very small.
looking at the fact above, i need someone to explain to me what do u mean by "when the isolation is high", "leakage", "feed thru"? I am new in rf, i am going to do a master research on mixers. All the while I am just familiar with optical transceiver, I am not involving in wireless design. hope some one could help me in it? or do u have a good book or good article abt isolation?
thanks

Here you can find the answer:
**broken link removed**

mcsquare said:
Isolation is a measure of the circuit balance within the mixer. when the isolation is high, the amount of "leakage" or" feed thru" between the mixer ports will be very small.
looking at the fact above, i need someone to explain to me what do u mean by "when the isolation is high", "leakage", "feed thru"? I am new in rf, i am going to do a master research on mixers. All the while I am just familiar with optical transceiver, I am not involving in wireless design. hope some one could help me in it? or do u have a good book or good article abt isolation?
thanks

Here is a short version: