Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Is it any linux version of matlab

Status
Not open for further replies.

eelinker

Full Member level 5
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
269
Helped
16
Reputation
32
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Location
PERSIA
Activity points
2,786
Is any linux version of matlab available?
 

louisnells

Full Member level 4
Joined
May 8, 2006
Messages
209
Helped
19
Reputation
38
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
3,019
I uses Matlab 6.1 (R13.1)
 

Anno

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Feb 8, 2006
Messages
106
Helped
14
Reputation
28
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
South Africa
Activity points
1,899
There you go :
Code:
http://www.mathworks.com/products/matlab/requirements.html
System Requirements

Product Requirements

* Prerequisite for all other products

General System Requirements for

Microsoft Windows
UNIX/Linux
Macintosh
Product Version Availability

MATLAB® is available on the following platforms:
Operating System Product Version
Linux 7.2
Linux x86-64 7.2
Mac OS X 7.2
Solaris 7.2
Windows 7.2
Windows x64 7.2
 

edacw1

Full Member level 4
Joined
Mar 7, 2004
Messages
221
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,187
The Version 6 and newer.
 

shaikhsarfraz

Full Member level 5
Joined
Aug 8, 2006
Messages
285
Helped
25
Reputation
50
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,961
Hi,
MATLAB's new version 7 (release 14) can be used in Linux enviroment.

You can get the license of MATLAB 7 for 4500 USD.

Thanks
Shaikh Sarfraz
 

u04f061

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Mar 3, 2006
Messages
103
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,090
tru gnu octave it gpl and syntax like same set. u can say that it is a subset of matlab

i use this instead of matlab
 

hrhgroup

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jun 27, 2005
Messages
159
Helped
17
Reputation
34
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,139
As your picture show, if you are Iranian you can find it in "Engheleb avenue" of tehran.:D:D:D
 

claudiocamera

Full Member level 4
Joined
Aug 19, 2005
Messages
225
Helped
27
Reputation
54
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Salvador-BA-Brazil
Activity points
4,282
I have V7 R14 in linux and It has a problem with the power character " ^ " when I type it in the console or in the editor it doesn"t work. For example I cant type x^2, any sugestion to solve this problem ?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top