Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Interfacing bluetooth to microcontroller and Bluetooth to PC

Status
Not open for further replies.

dkoolguy_2787

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
bluetooth pic microcontroller

Hi, I am a student working on a project. My project aim is to interface bluetooth to microcontroller and Bluetooth to PC. The database for my project is at the PC side...
1)I need to have a solution to interface a PIC to bluetooth that will send data from PIC-interfaced bluetooth to the computer and vice versa.
2)Also i would like to know the procedure to program PIC so as to communicate with bluetooth for sending and receiving data to and frm PC interfaced bluetooth..
Thanks in advance..

bluetooth microcontroller

Take a look at the microchip website, they have bluetooth interface devices there

pic microcontroller bluetooth

you can also use PIC with USART and bluetooth/RS232 module ( it uses AT commands at 96000,n,8,1 ), on the PC side write software to read from database to be sent using RS232/Bluetooth

interfacing bluetooth with microcontroller

First of all, you need to know what kind of bluetooth device you gonna use to interface with the microcontroller.

I believe that there is a bluetooth device with UART interface ready which allow you to communicate between microc and blueetooth through the serial interface which will save alot of effort for your project.

one of the example is http://www.openrussia.ru/catalogitems/7670/Bluetooth-UART-Module-Class-2.htm

For, the PC side, is more easy, just use the USB dongle which can be get from any PC shop.