Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] infomation in time domain and in frequency domain

Status
Not open for further replies.

shitansh

Full Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi,

I am new to DSP and trying to learn it. Initially I have doubt about time domain and frequency domain, means what kind of information is there in time domain and in frequency domain of same signal say Y = A sin(2Π/t);

I tried to find and got one use full like, if any one can put more light on this
**broken link removed**

Any basic information about time domain and frequency domain will be appreciated.

Can any one tells basic of signal information in time domain and in frequency domain.

Thanks,
Shitansh Vaghela

Hi,

Even I am new to DSP ,
Buts as per my understanding , there is no physical meaning of frequency domain of a signal, its just a domain which we use for the simplicity of processing a signal & for the ease of mathematical calculation.
Once we have a signal in time domain , we convert it Frequency domain through Fourier transform , then do the calculation part or processing , then convert it back to time domain by inverse Fourier transform.

You might be knowing this, just in case

regards,
Shrikant

No its not like that.