Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

IC5141 & SOC4.1 (how to make it run?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

oktan

Member level 1
Joined
Mar 26, 2007
Messages
35
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Netherlands
Activity points
1,543
Hi;

i got a problem with running Cadence IC5141 on my sys.
i managed to install all the IC5141 & SOC4.1 & IUS 5.5 & Assura on my pc that has CentOS 4.4.
and also i have license for this cadence product ..(it is only one file)
now comes the question that how i can set this license and how can i set the Envirement variables. plus where should i set these variables.and exactly how can i do that?

cheers
 

mariaR

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Feb 28, 2003
Messages
110
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
697
if you had successfully installed the products, then you can read the document come with them. It's not easily to explain how to run the products in a few pages
 

tsinghua

Full Member level 4
Joined
Dec 30, 2003
Messages
222
Helped
23
Reputation
46
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,111
You should set license variable to your licesne server or file.
And add executible to your path environment.

setenv CDS_LIC_FILE license_file_or_server
or
setenv LM_LICENSE_FILE license_file_or_server
 

edacw1

Full Member level 4
Joined
Mar 7, 2004
Messages
221
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,187
Which type is your license file? Floating or nodelocked? For floating, you must use the command "lmgrd" to start the license while you set "LM_LICENSE_FILE". For nodelocked, you can only set "LM_LICENSE_FILE".
 

red_boy

Junior Member level 1
Joined
May 15, 2007
Messages
16
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,343
insert the following to your csh scripts
setenv CDS_LIC_FILE 5280@hostname
set path = ($path install_path/tools/bin)
setenv LD_LIBRARY_PATH $LD_LIBRARY_PATH:install_path/tools/lib
 

wangrunlai

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,400
In cadence tools, there is a special path: INSTALL_PATH/share/license/, u can rename each of your license file to license.dat, then the tools will load license once u start the tools.
Also there is lots of tools in IC5141 and SOC encounter, some command is:
icfb &
encounter &
rc &
bg_shell
...
if you want to know much of the command, u can type "-help" following the command.
 

dumeHCM

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Sep 30, 2004
Messages
106
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
587
license problem
 

demi91

Newbie level 4
Joined
Jun 4, 2007
Messages
7
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,323
Do you have IC5141.tar ? I want to install it!
 

gamma1

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
25
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
98
There are 3 CDs . Search the web, maybe you are lucky
 

tomdchao

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
19
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
67
send us the link, please
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top