Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I can key in any text in IC5033

Status
Not open for further replies.

cityeye18

Newbie level 3
Joined
Mar 10, 2004
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
29
I can't keyin in IC5033

I had installed IC5033, but I can't keyin any words in it.
I can run icfb, and some of function of it!
Could any one tell me what kind of wrong I have?
THX!
 

danda821

Full Member level 2
Joined
Jun 18, 2002
Messages
139
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
1,083
I can't keyin in IC5033

What do you mean "can't keyin any words". Is it in schematics? Can you describe it in details?
 

cityeye18

Newbie level 3
Joined
Mar 10, 2004
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
29
Re: I can't keyin in IC5033

Hi danda821,

For example, I want to create a library.
I can't keyin any library name at Name block.
 

flyinspace

Full Member level 2
Joined
Jul 1, 2003
Messages
123
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,160
I can't keyin in IC5033

Copy a .cdsinit file in sample direction to your design direction.
Good Luck!
 

maskrom

Member level 1
Joined
Apr 23, 2002
Messages
32
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
206
Re: I can't keyin in IC5033

Hello cityeye18:
Maybe you should login with english language.
 

syncmaster

Member level 2
Joined
May 27, 2001
Messages
52
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
364
Re: I can't keyin in IC5033

try unset LANG
 

cityeye18

Newbie level 3
Joined
Mar 10, 2004
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
29
Re: I can't keyin in IC5033

Hollo All,

I have sloved my problem.
I am too stupid to include
XKEYSYMDB=$CDS_ROOT/share/cdssetup/tdmx11/XkeysymDB
and
XNLSPATH=$CDS_ROOT/share/cdssetup/tdmx11/nls
So, my keybord can't match these settings.
Thanks for your answers!
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top