Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

How to use AT command

Status
Not open for further replies.

hossam abdo

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
123
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Alexandria, Egypt, Egypt
Activity points
2,075
Dear all

I want to know information about at-command?

what i need to do is to access on a device using this command from remote area.

when i press (1) from my phone certain action occurs, and when i press to another action occurs.

How can i do that?

thanks in advance.
 

hossam abdo

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
123
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Alexandria, Egypt, Egypt
Activity points
2,075
I want to design a robot , i can access on it by my mobile.
there are two mobiles(1st with me and the second attached to the robot).
when i call the robot mobile and for example press(1), a certain action occurs from the robot.
and 2 for another action and so on
 

kelvinmanoj

Member level 1
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
36
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Location
chennai
Activity points
1,507
your question is not clear... what is that "press(1)" is that a command or key press from mobile.... if it is a key press from a mobile its very complicated.....
 

kelvinmanoj

Member level 1
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
36
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Location
chennai
Activity points
1,507
do u mean by calling the destination mobile and let it to answer automaticaly and pressing key 1 button on ur mobile..??
 

aameer

Full Member level 4
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
212
Helped
33
Reputation
64
Reaction score
32
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Bangalore
Activity points
2,469
At command set is for sending messages or receiving messages and dialing a phone. For that you need a Sim card and network connection. But in your case you can make use of DTMF(dial tone multi frequency).

B clear whether you want to press keys and do the project go for DTMF
if you want to send message then go for GSM module with AT Command Set.

Decide it first then i will help you
 

hossam abdo

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
123
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Alexandria, Egypt, Egypt
Activity points
2,075
At command set is for sending messages or receiving messages and dialing a phone. For that you need a Sim card and network connection. But in your case you can make use of DTMF(dial tone multi frequency).

B clear whether you want to press keys and do the project go for DTMF
if you want to send message then go for GSM module with AT Command Set.

Decide it first then i will help you
many thanks aameer for your help.
i want to press keys (DTMF)
 

alexxx

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Apr 17, 2011
Messages
1,013
Helped
273
Reputation
552
Reaction score
270
Trophy points
1,383
Location
Greece
Activity points
7,938
hossam abdo said:
i want to press keys (DTMF)
You could take a look at HT9170 IC. It takes the audio signal as input and produces 5 digital outputs when a DTMF tone is detected. Fairly simple. I believe that this is what you are looking for.

View attachment ht9170.pdf

Alexandros
 

aameer

Full Member level 4
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
212
Helped
33
Reputation
64
Reaction score
32
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Bangalore
Activity points
2,469
yes Alex is right. you can make use of HT9170 ic which will give you binary output if you fed the DTMF signal to the ic. then connect the output of the above said ic to the microcontroller and do the rest coding to display or to perform some actions.
From your mobile phone connect a head phone and connect the output of the head phones to the HT9170 ic.


All the Best
 

Electronics_chaitanya

Member level 5
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Messages
91
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Location
India
Activity points
1,980
Dear friend

I agreed with aameer.I suggest you to use DTMF. Visit this site for complete circuit and programming codes.

"http://www.8051projects.net/download-d234-gsm-controlled-robot-project-report.html"


it is checked and used by me and and works very good...




-Regards :-D
 

Electronics_chaitanya

Member level 5
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Messages
91
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Location
India
Activity points
1,980
dear Hossam

According to me there is a facility of automatic call answer is given in every mobile phones.so when u call to mobile which is connected with robot at that time cell phone will answer your call automatically.and whole control will be based on DTMF tones. ok?
 

aameer

Full Member level 4
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
212
Helped
33
Reputation
64
Reaction score
32
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Bangalore
Activity points
2,469
why do you go for Automatic call answer mode. Just activate Keypad tone and connect the above mentioned ic .. i have worked with it and works fine...
You are making your project cumbersome....
Just begin by using DTMF it is simple but looks great.
 

hossam abdo

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
123
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Alexandria, Egypt, Egypt
Activity points
2,075
for automatic reply i put the mobile at the head set mode (option in the mobile).
but i want to know if the DTMF is used for specific phones or for all.
because when i press the button of the phone on the board,the operation achieved right, but when i press the same button of the phone with me, the pulse tone doesn't send clearly.
what is the problem here?
 

aameer

Full Member level 4
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
212
Helped
33
Reputation
64
Reaction score
32
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Bangalore
Activity points
2,469
Dear Hossam,
The DTMF is standard it wont change for 4*3 keypad.
 

hossam abdo

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
123
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Alexandria, Egypt, Egypt
Activity points
2,075
when the communication between the two mobile is running, the action which i programmed doesn't work, but when the communication is disabled and running the system from the board phone keypad, it works right.

is the error that during the communication, there is a distortion in the signal arrived to the IC?
if that, what is the solution?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top