Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to start up the XUP Virtex-II PRO board?

Status
Not open for further replies.

suddy72

Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi people ,

I am new to FPGA work,I have been given a XUP Virtex-II PRO development board. **broken link removed** - this site shows it. I am trying just to get it up and running and do something simple. I have noticed there is a quickstart option , BSB i think its called. I really dont know how to get the board going though. I think i may require getting software called Platform Studio but i cant be sure, a disc came with the board , but no major software to run it seems to be on this.

Any help in getting this board up and running in simple steps would be very much appreciated.

Thanks ,
Stuart

xup virtex-ii pro development system

I dont think they give platform studio with this board. this is something clearly mentioned on the site. Its because of this confusion i am avoiding a purchase from them ! You should direct email them!

virtex 2 pro tutorial

you get the platform studio. And create a system for custom board. The process is pretty much straight forward, you add the FPGA, GPIOs, DDR, ethernet, SDRAM, UART ...

just follow the instructions and add the components on ur XUP board...

da..da...da...da..... that is .......

virtex ii pro tutorial

You copy the pack (found in the site) in $$_EDK\board\Xilinx\boards. So you can easily find the board in the list.

s2012-30-nd.

I have also purchased the XUPV2P board and NO they don't supply the Xilinx Platform Studio software with it. You must purchase this separately.