Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to select marker for data transmission?.

Status
Not open for further replies.

xtcx

Advanced Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi friends!, I'm doing a master project in SDR. I have employed few modulation and demod techniques in FPGA however while transmitting data stream @ 2MHz from Tx to Rx, due to broadcast nature of the Tx unit, the reciever unit fails to sync with the Tx without a proper sync pulse\data. So If I transmit audio from codec in Tx, I'm recieving all MSB-LSB bits in mingled order. I need to use marker to achieve a good starting and locking.
My data stream is @ 2MHz
My modulation is FSK @ 4MHz&6MHz(f1,f2)
Data width is 32 bits.
codec idle time after conv is 48µs(which i use to send my data+marker)
Since the data from codec for L.CH and R.CH are 16+16 bits, at certain case, using a marker of 32-bit width even can't give proper sync because the marker values are mimiced by data bits many times. so sync seems impossible. Is there anyway to define marker in a more efficient way or any special value available for this?..Please help me...Thanks for you time!

I don't understand from your post what's your of audio data sample rate respectively how many idle bits you have left for synchronisation. This is essential to decide which synchronisation methods can be used.