Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

how to run record vbscript of HFSS in matlab

Status
Not open for further replies.

henryhd

Junior Member level 3
Joined
May 31, 2006
Messages
27
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,283
Location
China
Activity points
1,412
vbscript matlab

I need your help! how can i run record vbscript of HFSS in matlab? and should you show me a example in detail? Thank you very much!
 

Players

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,364
vbscript hfss

search "HFSS matlab",some programes can be found in the internet.
 

couless

Newbie level 6
Joined
Jun 6, 2007
Messages
14
Helped
11
Reputation
22
Reaction score
11
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,356
vbs run userprofile

Hi,
Do you still need an example of programm to control HFSS via Matlab?

Couless
 

cuongtran

Full Member level 3
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
184
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Location
WhiteHouse
Activity points
2,112
matlab run visual basic script

Hi couless pls post here your programe, thanks !
 

couless

Newbie level 6
Joined
Jun 6, 2007
Messages
14
Helped
11
Reputation
22
Reaction score
11
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,356
how to run hfss

Hey,
This is an example for controling HFSS with the help of Matlab.
Couless
 

ring119

Newbie level 4
Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
7
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,324
hfss vbscript

very helpful. can see more features of HFSS and Matlab. Tks
 

xusw2008

Newbie level 2
Joined
Oct 12, 2010
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,288
Thanks,the program is useful.I simulate the program and the result is perfect!
 

fatima.j

Newbie level 2
Joined
Jun 6, 2014
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1
Activity points
11
i use the attached file, but when I run matlab I face this error:

Error in test (line 46)
S21=strip(S_PARAMS,2); S21p=S21:),5); plot(wg_y,S21p,'bo-');

what is the problem?
can anybody help me?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top