Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

how to route difference pair in allegro?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kimjin

Member level 3
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
61
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,729
how to route difference pair in allegro?
i can't add difference pair .
who can dipict the sketch of route a difference pair, thanks.
 

neena

Member level 4
Joined
Feb 6, 2006
Messages
77
Helped
9
Reputation
18
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,288
Location
pluto
Activity points
1,762
hi


Differential mode involves a pair of traces (wires) between
the driver and receiver.s the following are the important facts to be considered while routing

>traces should be of equal length.
>route differential traces closely together.
>the separation between the two traces (of the differential pair) must remain
constant over the entire length.
>trackwidth should be same for both the traces
 

sugvivek

Member level 2
Joined
Jan 2, 2006
Messages
50
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,643
you can assign the trace width, physical type incontraints.
then as neena said the trace should be equal length, pair should run parallely with specified space in all the area.
 

centiago

Full Member level 3
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
173
Helped
16
Reputation
32
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Lions Den
Activity points
2,684
First you have to assign the not nets or xnets as differential pairs.
Specify clearly the trace length & track to track spacing.

In case you are not able to get this. try to run the pairs to be routed parallel from source to destinatio (this mentod is not recomended.)
 

Antonios

Banned
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
79
Helped
11
Reputation
22
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Cairo
Activity points
0
Dear

As sugvivek said u can Use Constraint maneger to constrain this net. to help U in routing ( help U mean he will intrrupt u if U route this track differ from your constrain
 

Antonios

Banned
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
79
Helped
11
Reputation
22
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Cairo
Activity points
0
U can assigen Diff pair from allegro

(logic>Assiegn diff. pair)
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top