Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to put IO pads in a layout?

Status
Not open for further replies.

s3034585

Full Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi
Can any one pls tell how to selecte IO pads and how to put them..
I have done block level layout now i need to put IO Pads..I have never used them before. Thus can one tell me the flow once the layout is ready for putting IO pads..
Where can i get information to read on this...
Thanks in advance...
tama

How to put IO pads

do you have a floorplan? just flow it first.
the pad should near the layout, analog and digital have difference place and so on.

Re: How to put IO pads

Hi Sunking
I have the floor plan ready... Now i need to put the pads for it.
So can you tell me the complete cycle for it.

Thanks
Tama

Then you need define a file for PAD including the position and direction,
In P&R tools, you can call it in, then you can see it ..

Do you have analog and digital...both pads required?....generally they are provided...you can find in your kit/library....

if not...for analog some times only metal pad does work...but the detailed know-how you can find in literature.....the digital pad should be provided.....

if you have only digital pads....then they need to put in a ring form encircling ur core circuit....the circlr should not have any discontinuity...for this some corner pads also provided there....the continuous nature basically distribute the vdd/gnd etc required to drive the internal circuits of the pads and also for the esd protection circuits out there....