Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

How to program DS80C320?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sush

Member level 4
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
78
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,946
hi friends,
how do I Program DS80C320. do i need special programmer for this.
Thanx
 

IanP

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Oct 5, 2004
Messages
7,942
Helped
2,309
Reputation
4,620
Reaction score
531
Trophy points
1,393
Location
West Coast
Activity points
66,459
ds80c320

The DS80C320 has no internal program memory ..
If you want to use it you will need to connect external EPROM (and RAM if required) ..
See picture below for an example of external program memory connection ..
Regards,
IanP
 

Attachments


zhi_yi

Full Member level 4
Joined
Feb 2, 2005
Messages
196
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
2,548
how to programming ds80c320

how about the instruction set to program the DS80C320? my friend give me a DS80C320, he said it is not practical to use DS80C320, so he give it to me, and better i try to do something with it than i just keep it inside my case. please help me, what can i do with it? the appropriate application, where i can use it?

thank you :)
 

IanP

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Oct 5, 2004
Messages
7,942
Helped
2,309
Reputation
4,620
Reaction score
531
Trophy points
1,393
Location
West Coast
Activity points
66,459
example flash code ds80c320

Instruction set is still valid but the code has to be "burned" to external program memory (ROM, EPROM or EEPROM) and 80C320 will fetch it from there ..
Regards,
IanP
 

sush

Member level 4
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
78
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,946
Programing DS80C320

ianp that was really a good help. Actually i want a microcontroller which supports 8051 programming and is much faster than 89c51 (from atmel), so which one can i use???
 

IanP

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Oct 5, 2004
Messages
7,942
Helped
2,309
Reputation
4,620
Reaction score
531
Trophy points
1,393
Location
West Coast
Activity points
66,459

sush

Member level 4
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
78
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,946
Programing DS80C320

awesome!!! That was really really a good help Ianp. I tried download the ds87000.exe file, when i run it it gives "no Programmer found" why is it showing like this do i need to download some other file and what's MTK tool.
 

IanP

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Oct 5, 2004
Messages
7,942
Helped
2,309
Reputation
4,620
Reaction score
531
Trophy points
1,393
Location
West Coast
Activity points
66,459
Re: Programing DS80C320

Microcontroller Tool Kit
Microcontroller Tool Kit (MTK) is a PC-based application in the programming and debugging of microcontrollers manufactured by Dallas Semiconductor. This software requires Windows 95 or more recent operating system, and an open COM port. It allows an embedded system designer to program and configure Dallas Semiconductor microcontrollers equipped with a ROM/bootstrap loader.
Download this 370K file ..
For some 8051 derivatives you need special programmer, for some others, including DS89C430/450, you don't need programmers. In the MKT file you will find picture on how to connect DS98CXXX microcontroller selected pins to be programmed through RS-232 port ..
Regards,
IanP
 

    sush

    points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

jenard1605

Newbie level 4
Joined
Sep 15, 2010
Messages
7
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,332
Re: Programing DS80C320

PLEASE HELP!!!
my circuit is not working I've tried the 32Khz,6Mhz,10Mhz,27Mhz crystal but still not working....... Whats wrong with my design??
I am Using MTK2(ds89c430)programmer and my circuit is just simple a MAX242 directly Connected to TXD0,RXD0 and EA* is in VCC5+ with reset button to pin 9 all pins without connection was connected to a terminal blk. whats wrong with this my computer does'nt recognized it or detect it..

Jenard(TCUP) student
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top