Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to observe phase noise of VCO in hspice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

hWiUdNe

Newbie level 2
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,295
i usually do this in spectre RF. i wonder if i can do this in hspice ,
can anyone tech me that, thank you very much.
 

pankajdudulwar

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 30, 2006
Messages
141
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,986
hi,
I have used T-spice equivalent to H-spice but option of Phase noise measurement is not their.So have to calculate it theoretically with the values of current and other parameter.This theoretical values are nearly equal to the practical values only if we avoid any calculation error. Once I have verified the theoretical value with the simulation value in Cadence RFSpectre it came about nearly the same.If u need any help regarding theoretical calculation do revert back.

Pankaj
 

xuel

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Messages
101
Helped
16
Reputation
32
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
569
use .hvosc and .phasenoise analysis in hspice
 

khouly

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Oct 20, 2003
Messages
2,368
Helped
461
Reputation
916
Reaction score
101
Trophy points
1,343
Location
EGYPT
Activity points
13,244
these commands in HspiceRF option not ordinary hspice , it requires another lic

khouly
 

hWiUdNe

Newbie level 2
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,295
to xuel
i am using HspiceRF, i have read the command reference... i don't how to set the parameter of .phasenoise and .hobsc ... can you give me some example.. if i want see the phasenoise of LCVCO which center frequency is 2.5GHz.. what will the parameter be.. thank you very much..!
 

lisamoni

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
23
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
Bangladesh
Activity points
1,397
hi
please reply for the same ques.how can i set the parameter for .phasenoise and .hobsc.please help.
 

lisamoni

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
23
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
Bangladesh
Activity points
1,397
i m using hspice 2007.03. here .phasenoise and .hosc doesnt work.is it?i simulated by this command bt there was no output
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top