Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to modify the L-edit color set to the cadence set?

Status
Not open for further replies.

neo

Member level 2
Joined
Aug 19, 2004
Messages
51
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Beijing
Activity points
450
hi, i am using cadence virtuoso for my layout design, but when i import the .gds file created by cadence into L-edit, i found the layer color very different from the virtuoso, could u guys tell me how to modify the L-edit color set to the cadence set? thank u so much!
 

kwkam

Full Member level 5
Joined
Feb 25, 2002
Messages
276
Helped
30
Reputation
60
Reaction score
13
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Somewhere on earth
Activity points
1,879
cadence to L-edit

You have to modify the Ledit colour table manual. But since, the structure different between virtuoso and Ledit. You can't make it exactly the same.
 

tochaHCM

Full Member level 1
Joined
Sep 29, 2004
Messages
95
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
874
Re: cadence to L-edit

GDS file is standard of industry. You can import to L_edit the GDS file out put from Cadence, but the technolgy table of Ldedit have to set the same as Cadence (layer number, Layer name, color...) have to be the same, so the look will be the same
 

selvaraja

Full Member level 4
Joined
Jun 1, 2004
Messages
190
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,416
Re: cadence to L-edit

Hi

You have to set the layers colours in L-Edit manually in table manual so their look the same , . There is no other short cut way to do it.
 

cetc1525

Full Member level 3
Joined
Oct 8, 2004
Messages
174
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,396
Re: cadence to L-edit

cadence can do everything,why do you want to go to the L-edit.
 

AartDeGeus

Member level 1
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
33
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
200
Re: cadence to L-edit

cetc1525 said:
cadence can do everything,why do you want to go to the L-edit.

He might have Cadence at work and L-edit at home.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top