Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to make Proteus and mikroC work together?

Status
Not open for further replies.

bbgil

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
135
Helped
13
Reputation
26
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,321
Hi. How to make Proteus and mikroC work together? i'm newbie in proteus. It has the MPLAB viewer but no MikroC. How to implement this? Any help will be appreciated. thanks in advance
 

xorcise

Full Member level 2
Joined
Sep 27, 2007
Messages
124
Helped
20
Reputation
40
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
NYC
Activity points
2,169

    bbgil

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

bbgil

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
135
Helped
13
Reputation
26
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,321
proteus mikroc

xorcise,

i'm trying now the downloaded program for the translator. But is there any direct way to do MikroC and Proteus? This tutorial i found in one of the topics here, he can directly use MikroC and Proteus. even with VB.net.

https://smainj.free.fr

tutorial no.3.

Added after 4 minutes:

xorcise,

i'm trying now the downloaded program for the translator. But is there any direct way to do MikroC and Proteus? This tutorial i found in one of the topics here, he can directly use MikroC and Proteus. even with VB.net.

https://smainj.free.fr

tutorial no.3.
 

xorcise

Full Member level 2
Joined
Sep 27, 2007
Messages
124
Helped
20
Reputation
40
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
NYC
Activity points
2,169
mikroc proteus

As far as I know there is only a short list of programs that you can step through the source code and simulate using Proteus/ISIS. mikroC is not on that list.

mikroC itself does has a very nice software simulator/debugger built into the compiler. Also, if you have one of the mikroElektronika boards mikroC can be used in ICD debug mode. If you were to put the package together, such as mikroC for $175 USD and the EasyPIC4 development board for $119 USD, you have everything you need for much less money than Proteus. And you get to make your hands dirty playing with real chips and components.
 

faraz101

Full Member level 1
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
97
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,888
tutorial mikro c

I am also working on that both softwarez.u just write the code in mikroc then build the hex file and then load the file in pic whick u have connected in the schematic in proteus
 

    bbgil

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

bbgil

Full Member level 2
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
135
Helped
13
Reputation
26
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,321
mikroc example

faraz101,

tried ur suggestions and it works nicely. thnx.
 

sofi_je

Junior Member level 2
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
21
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,403
smainj

hi all
sir
have any body proteus professional sofware to download
please share or send me the link
 

snorazizul

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Messages
17
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,360
www.mikroe.com,free download of proteus version 7

hello

u can download ISIS direct from 4shared file sharing. www.4shared.com

just search for proteus at there.


Isis can simulate the hex file. MikroC will built the HEX file. to simulate just load the hex file to the needed PIC. I think thats all. Isis will work with Hex File not MikroC ok.

visit : https://snorazizul2.googlepages.com
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top