Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to know the net name connecting port/pin in DC shell?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jiang

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
111
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
Taiwan
Activity points
855
dc shell script

Hi,

In DC shell, if I know the name of the port/pin,
how do I know the name of the net which connects
to the port/pin?

BR,
jiang
 

efundas

Member level 3
Joined
Jul 28, 2001
Messages
62
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
387
do we have a general DC script or the order in which the commands are to be issued .....
 

jiang

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
111
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
Taiwan
Activity points
855
Re: DC shell script

eternal_nan said:
all_connected <Port/Pin name>

If I know the instance of the gate, how do I get its reference name of library?
 

farmerwang

Member level 3
Joined
May 29, 2002
Messages
59
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
651
Re: DC shell script

I can't remember very clear, I haven't touch DC for years. But you can use the "get_attribute ref_name instance_name", use "help get_attribute" to see the syntax
 

yusq

Newbie level 5
Joined
Mar 3, 2004
Messages
9
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
91
the synopsys document states this very clearly.
 

dada1019

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Mar 20, 2004
Messages
29
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
232
DC shell script

all_connected <Port/Pin name>
or see the synopsys sold doc for detail
 

eexuke

Full Member level 4
Joined
Mar 25, 2004
Messages
196
Helped
9
Reputation
18
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,934
Re: DC shell script

you can type "help *port*" in dc_shell to see the related commands and pick out the one you need
 

jiang

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
111
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Location
Taiwan
Activity points
855
Re: DC shell script

eexuke said:
you can type "help *port*" in dc_shell to see the related commands and pick out the one you need

Your answer is useless.
To command "help *port*" in dc_shell is only getted the error messege.
dc_shell> help *port*
Error: No manual entry for '*port*'. (UI-2)
0

I have known how to get the wire name connected to the known port/pin.
Thanks everyone.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top