Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

how to get inverted circuit from eagle

Status
Not open for further replies.

mana111

Member level 1
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
32
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,569
eagle invert mask

hi
i want to get an inverted picture from eagle software
anyone knows how?
thanx
 

tamerakshar

Full Member level 1
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
97
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
2,268
hi,
when you push the print button , the print menu pop out.
there you can see a check box called Mirror ( the first check box).
by printing your work mirrored ,the output image will be inverted.
but why do you want to invert it , while eagle prints images normally.
bottom side & top side is printed normally in eagle,no need for inversion.
if you still need help,just let me know :D
TeE ThE EdE
 

    mana111

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

mana111

Member level 1
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
32
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,569
hi
thanx but i mean somthing like this
rcx2pcb14xc.gif
 

tamerakshar

Full Member level 1
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
97
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
2,268
uhaaa , got you
after finishing your board ,from file menu choose export then image
select a name and check the monochrome check box then save it.
then open the image with windows paint and from image menu choose invert colors.
Voila , your image is ready:D
TeE ThE EdE
 

mana111

Member level 1
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
32
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,569
ok another one :)
how can i export the file for making green mask???
 

tamerakshar

Full Member level 1
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
97
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
2,268
hi,
wut do u wanna mask?
pads???
explain plz
 

mana111

Member level 1
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
32
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,569
i dont know if there is many types pf green mask
but it will cover the circuit except the tracks and pads i think
 

tamerakshar

Full Member level 1
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
97
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
2,268
hi,
tracks must be green masked ,only pads are left for soldering reason.
from eagle command toolbar choose the display button select everything but leave pads and vias if u've them in your design, then click change then ok.
now you have the pads pattern.
what you gonna do now is what you did lately,just export it as an image then print it as a monochrome and so on.
waiting for response.
TeE ThE EdE
 

    mana111

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

mana111

Member level 1
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
32
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,569
isn't there anyway to do it inside eagle
i think this way the size maybe effected
 

tamerakshar

Full Member level 1
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
97
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
2,268
hi,
no i think not
it won't affect the size
if u've doubts try using photoshop instead of paint.
TeE ThE EdE
 

tamerakshar

Full Member level 1
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
97
Helped
10
Reputation
20
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
2,268
hi,
i think its my turn;
can u tell me a good way to apply the green mask with a good finishing look??
TeE ThE EdE
 

mana111

Member level 1
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
32
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,569
soory it's not me who do it
i made the design only
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top