Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to generate 4 bias voltage?

Status
Not open for further replies.

holddreams

Full Member level 6
Joined
Aug 2, 2005
Messages
351
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Shanghai
Activity points
4,237
How to generate 4 bias voltage?
Use bandgap ?
Any related papers to share?

Thanks.
 

nxing

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
May 10, 2004
Messages
422
Helped
25
Reputation
50
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
2,856
What's the meaning of "4 bias voltages"? Do you mean four independent voltages? if it is, you can just use regulator or bandgap.
 

palosian

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Nov 30, 2005
Messages
16
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,403
baisd voltages for a transistors ?
 

holddreams

Full Member level 6
Joined
Aug 2, 2005
Messages
351
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Shanghai
Activity points
4,237
nxing said:
What's the meaning of "4 bias voltages"? Do you mean four independent voltages? if it is, you can just use regulator or bandgap.

hi,
I want to design a circuit which can generate four diffenrent voltage,for example V1,V2,V3,V4.
Do you have any paper about this?
Thanks.
 

vbhupendra

Full Member level 4
Joined
May 11, 2005
Messages
235
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Location
GOA, INDIA
Activity points
3,219
use one bandgap and then utilize it for generating ur 4 bias voltages (cascoding etc techniques)
 

ambreesh

Full Member level 5
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
319
Helped
21
Reputation
42
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
4,347
Hi holddreams,

Are these bias voltages used as reference in your system, if yes. Then buffer the BGR output and source a current through a resistor ladder, get your references.

If no, then please elaborate on what are they used for, what accuracy do you need in them?
 

holddreams

Full Member level 6
Joined
Aug 2, 2005
Messages
351
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Shanghai
Activity points
4,237
ambreesh said:
Hi holddreams,

Are these bias voltages used as reference in your system, if yes. Then buffer the BGR output and source a current through a resistor ladder, get your references.

quote]

yes, i want it that way.
Can you send me a paper about this?
Or can you draw a configure as you said?
Thanks.

Also another question, if use a resistor ladder,does the temperature have a little effect on the whole circuit?
 

mpig09

Full Member level 4
Joined
Aug 26, 2005
Messages
227
Helped
8
Reputation
16
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Taipei
Activity points
2,786
Dear holddreams :

Pls reference it.

Best Regards,
mpig
 

sandip_micro

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Feb 27, 2007
Messages
18
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,381
I think Martins book is having a ckt which shows the cascode bias volatge generations and tail curent bias generationjs voltages
 

srieda

Full Member level 2
Joined
Dec 24, 2006
Messages
147
Helped
20
Reputation
40
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
India
Activity points
2,111
Use BGR to generate a stable voltage. Convert it to current. then use current mirrors to get any proportional current you need....
 

dwayne22

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
24
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,432
The paper provided is not a good example. There is no start-up circuit, and the schematic is wrong. (NMOS and PMOS symbols incorrect). I wouldn't trust it...
 

standup

Member level 1
Joined
Oct 25, 2006
Messages
34
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,451
you can get a Vref about 1.2V with a bandgap reference,then using the amplifier you can get more voltage which are steady as the Vref
you can get the different voltages:
vout=(R1+R2)/R2*Va≈(R1+R2)/R2*Vin
 

s_babayan

Member level 2
Joined
Dec 6, 2006
Messages
44
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,536
Dear friend,

You can use one independent current source, and make your required voltages using current mirrors. Good Luck
 

waxtomato

Member level 5
Joined
Sep 1, 2004
Messages
86
Helped
13
Reputation
26
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
354
I guess these 4 bias voltages are for opamp bias, using replica method, you can get them without consider voltage.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top