Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

how to choose R C value in a rf Signal amplitude detect circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

luciforlove

Member level 1
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
41
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,535
11.jpg
i know how to choose C58 by this
C*RL(Generally50Ω)≧(3~5)T/2
i use software to Simulation,find when r43 is changed,amplitude of V is changed ,but how to decide r43 and c59
 

RCinFLA

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
590
Helped
187
Reputation
378
Reaction score
186
Trophy points
1,323
Activity points
5,698
They depend on the desired demodulation bandwidth and output loading impedance. The 0.01 uF cap after the diode will also impact bandwidth of demodulated signal based on driving impedance and diode resistance.
 

luciforlove

Member level 1
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
41
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,535
just a 10MHz signal,and detect its amplitude
 

tony_lth

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Jul 28, 2010
Messages
2,016
Helped
376
Reputation
754
Reaction score
370
Trophy points
1,363
Location
Beijing
Activity points
11,977
You'd better simulate the circuit in ADS, then you can adjust the components to any values, and see the effect on the power detection.
 

luciforlove

Member level 1
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
41
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,535
actually i did it ,when rf amplitude is constant,R value influence output value(voltage),but i dont know if it is the reason that R is here,and how to chose R 's value
 

tony_lth

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Jul 28, 2010
Messages
2,016
Helped
376
Reputation
754
Reaction score
370
Trophy points
1,363
Location
Beijing
Activity points
11,977
After the power detector, if you connect to a OpAmp, the series resistor is always 1K~10K.
And, normaly, there should be a big resistor, say 100K, from the detector output to GND.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top