Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to be a good analog circuit designer?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hackson

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am an undergraduate student......just start doing some analog circuit design thing...I've read through some materials about that...like differential pairs, current sources....but I always find them difficult to comprehend......and we have to deal with many uncertainties and approximations..some of them are valid at one point but not the others...anyway, pretty confusing to me...did you guys feel the same before...and how to cope with it? Thanks a lot

im an undergraduate student like u too. i also find analog circuit design too complex. whenever our teacher tells us to do some project i always choose something digital. i have alot of interest in power electronics but i havent tried anything in this domain. analog electronics is like an unchartered territory for me. except for the lab work i usually dont do analog design.

but all of this is changing. if u look at other people's circuits and do some tweaking u get alot of understanding. the more experimenting u do the more u understand. analog electronics design is not such complex after all. read alot of good books on circuit design. The Art of Electronics is a good book.

if u find something useful in analog circuit design please do tell me. because im a learner like u. and ill love to learn new things

analog circuit design is different than anything in engineering and very different than anything in society either.