Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

HOW?: simulate rs-232 into Proteus

Status
Not open for further replies.

bomba

Full Member level 2
Joined
Sep 9, 2003
Messages
134
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
1,193
rs232 proteus

I need to simulate an rs232 transmission and reception, with a 16f84a programmed into ccs. My problem is, how can I do to test rs-232 data and input (receive) rs232 data?.
Thanks in advance
 

dimmy

Newbie level 3
Joined
Nov 28, 2002
Messages
4
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
Republic of Moldova
Activity points
42
rs232 in proteus

With Virtual Terminal, for example. I just debugged an array of soft UARTS with Virtual Terminal and Oscilloscope in Proteus.
 

eYe

Member level 4
Joined
Aug 12, 2001
Messages
79
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
607
proteus virtual terminal command

You can do as dimmy said
or
try to learn how to use COMPIM for real RS232...
you can use null-modem cable to work with PC application also..
As i did before i made the AVR program for GPS display and connected to both GPS simulator and real GPS
 

sokrat

Full Member level 5
Joined
Sep 23, 2002
Messages
277
Helped
9
Reputation
18
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
EGYPT
Activity points
2,116
proteus virtual rs

Dear bomba


you can found sample in proteus using uARt and serial port
It name " termecho.dsn" if you don't have it tell me and i will send it for you


S 8O KRAT
 

rushirajdhar

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
23
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
NAHSIK
Activity points
1,385
termecho.dsn

hey i want that termecho.dsn
i have also same prob
 

AdvaRes

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
1,163
Helped
113
Reputation
220
Reaction score
51
Trophy points
1,328
Location
At home
Activity points
7,442
16f84a rs232 con proteus

bomba said:
I need to simulate an rs232 transmission and reception, with a 16f84a programmed into ccs. My problem is, how can I do to test rs-232 data and input (receive) rs232 data?.
Thanks in advance

Use the Virtual terminal. With Virtual terminal, you can print/type asci characters to be received or to be send. It's very usefull and easy to use. It is like to use a serial port with Hyper terminal.
 

Iain

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jan 9, 2004
Messages
113
Helped
17
Reputation
34
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,136
proteus rs232 real

Or you can script you signal with an EasyHDL Generator.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top