Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

[SOLVED] How could I draw 45 degree path in virtuoso?

Status
Not open for further replies.

fuxinmingming

Member level 1
Joined
Nov 2, 2007
Messages
36
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
China
Activity points
1,538
Hi all,

How could I draw 45 degree path in virtuoso? When I draw path using commond "P", I can only draw 90 degree path.

Should I set .cdsenv or .cdsinit file? Please help.

Regards,

Mark
 

hardyboy_86

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Apr 13, 2011
Messages
21
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,433
Hi, i have tried to draw 45 degree route many times but every time drc is not clearing the route, it gives some sort of grid errors every time,, please help. but however DRC passes it only with the width of 0.24u.
 

arun2011

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
19
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,283
Location
Korea
Activity points
1,390
Hi, i have tried to draw 45 degree route many times but every time drc is not clearing the route, it gives some sort of grid errors every time,, please help. but however DRC passes it only with the width of 0.24u.
For each technology there is a minimum grid specified in the PDK, I think you might have set the grid to that minimum value(you can change this by changing the display settings by pressing key 'e') and you are placing the path not in the grid.Place the path exactly on the grid dots your DRC will be cleared.
 

hardyboy_86

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Apr 13, 2011
Messages
21
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,433
Thank ou so much for replying well I am using 65n technology and and have set my Grid to 0.005. i only able to draw path with the width of 0.24u, i have also have tried many other width sizes also but DRC is not clearing them.
 

Rubinms88

Newbie level 6
Joined
May 18, 2011
Messages
14
Helped
16
Reputation
32
Reaction score
16
Trophy points
1,283
Location
Bangalore,India
Activity points
1,346
Thank ou so much for replying well I am using 65n technology and and have set my Grid to 0.005. i only able to draw path with the width of 0.24u, i have also have tried many other width sizes also but DRC is not clearing them.
Make use of polygon instead of path for drawing in 45 degree angle..Grid errors will go..
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top