Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How can I know Cgs in cadence

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hosaeng Kim

Newbie level 3
Joined
Feb 17, 2006
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,319
cadence cgs

I want to know Cgs at an DC operating point. How can I check this?
 

jayc

Member level 3
Joined
Feb 14, 2006
Messages
64
Helped
11
Reputation
22
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
2,007
cadence cgs cggbo

When choosing DC analysis, first make sure you check the box that says "Save DC operating point." After running the analysis, go to the "Results" menu in the Analog Environment and put your cursor over the "Print" item. A new menu should appear on the side and from that, choose "DC operating point." Then go back to your schematic window and click on the device you want to analyze. This will print out all the DC parameters from the device you choose.

jayc
 

pixel

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Sep 16, 2004
Messages
511
Helped
69
Reputation
138
Reaction score
16
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
3,992
cgs cadence

Click the button op in analog enviroment and then select your component, and from pop-up choose Cgs. Then click print.
 

Hosaeng Kim

Newbie level 3
Joined
Feb 17, 2006
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,319
display cgs in cadence

There was "cgs" and "csg" in Results Display window. Which is is Cgs? The vaules of two parameters were different.
 

Hosaeng Kim

Newbie level 3
Joined
Feb 17, 2006
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,319
cgs cadence

I did DC analysis. After then, I printed out the operating points, so I got many parameters of MOS transistor such gm, vth, vgs, vds etc. However, there are similar two parameters: cgs and csg. I am not sure which is Cgs? The values of cgs and csg are different.
 

flutecn

Newbie level 4
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
7
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,328
how to get cgs in cadence

cgs is different from csg
cgs means value of the capacitance looking from gate
by contrary, csg is value of the capacitance looking from source
 

selvaraja

Full Member level 4
Joined
Jun 1, 2004
Messages
190
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,416
DC analysis

.options

save DC operating point.

In the results menu option click print results to print out all the DC parameters from the device you choose.
 

dumbfrog

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jul 17, 2004
Messages
182
Helped
9
Reputation
18
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,360
check your .out file and look up the transistor
there should be ids, vdsat, vds, cgs, etc
 

elantra

Member level 2
Joined
Dec 17, 2002
Messages
46
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
239
hehe, do DC scan and check the output files, I did so before.
 

krrao

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Feb 13, 2006
Messages
24
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,517
hi

after performing DC analysis , go to the result bowser and print all the values you wanna see .
 

vshssvs7

Newbie level 1
Joined
Jan 10, 2012
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,284
No one has so far answered what to do to get a correct estimate of cgs (when you have both cgs, csg with negative sign and covlgs)
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top