Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help required in creating Pcb/Breakout Board for At91SAM9G45-324TFBGA

Status
Not open for further replies.

tushki7

Full Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Greetings,
Recently i purchased AT91SAM9G45 and i want to make a pcb board or say breakout board to use it.
I am new in pcb designing, So i need your help.
AT91SAM9G45-CU package : 324-ball TFBGA.
How can i create pcb for such microcontroller? Is it possible to create it on single sided pcb?

Please Help!!!
Thank you.

Last edited:

Wow - good luck!

Single sided, not a chance. Likewise double sided.

Are you going to have the board made for you, including component placement, or are you intending to make it yourself?

If making a break out board you will have over 30 inches length in 0.1" header pins to place.

I would guess that at least a 4-layer board would be needed, and that probably won't allow proper ground and power planes that might be needed.

Or, you could do this:

deadbug.jpg

Although that is only a third of the size of yours.

Reactions: tushki7

tushki7

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
Wow - good luck!

Single sided, not a chance. Likewise double sided.

Are you going to have the board made for you, including component placement, or are you intending to make it yourself?

If making a break out board you will have over 30 inches length in 0.1" header pins to place.

I would guess that at least a 4-layer board would be needed, and that probably won't allow proper ground and power planes that might be needed.

Or, you could do this:

View attachment 81660