Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

help please for dual humanoid arm robot with 5 DOF

Status
Not open for further replies.

afik_fabregas

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
help please

hello...:D
i'm very glad to know about this forum
i'm a newbie in robotic.
i've Final project at my college, i build Dual humanoid arm robot with 5 DOF at each arm(using servo motor),the goal of my project is how to Synchronize 2 arm with Fuzzy logic methode,when take n carry a color object infront of it.for microcontroller using atmega32 with serial interface(RS232),for sensor using camera.
my question is,what camera must i use?cmucam2,cmucam1,or webcam?i mean which one more easy n ideal for my robot?and please give me a reason...
i've deadline for this final project in june 20 2010..:cry:
ok,thanks for the attention, i hope everyone can help me....:idea:

Re: help please

Cumcam2 is like made for your project, definitely that one ..
The main reason is easy access to it via the serial port and command-response protocol (see attached example) that will be easy to implement with ATMEGA microcontroller with all commands described in details in the Cumcam2 manual ..
https://www.cs.cmu.edu/~cmucam/cmucam2/CMUcam2_manual.pdf

IanP
:D

thanks u so much for bassa n IanP.

bassa : i've a little money for cmucam3,but thanks.:)

IanP : does the cmucam2 can tracking x,y and z axis of object? (i mean beside size,the distance of object can be track to..?).
and then how do you think about webcam?and what the advantage+disadvantage of it?because my lecture suggest me to use webcam...thank you so much..:)