Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[HELP] p18f4520 programming issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rollanddie

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi everyone! I'm new to programming and would like to seek the advice of you guys here

Currently I'm on a project to make up to 4 motors run and up to 4 LEDs to light up concurrently. My program is as follows:

Code C - [expand]
#include <p18f4520.h>
#include <delays.h>

#pragma config OSC = HS
#pragma config WDT = OFF
#pragma config LVP = OFF
#pragma config PBADEN = OFF

#define S0  PORTCbits.RC0
#define S1  PORTCbits.RC1
#define S2  PORTCbits.RC2

void main(void)
{
TRISD = 0x00; //output
TRISC = 0xff; //input
PORTD = 0b00001111;

while(1)
{PORTD = 0x00;
if((S0==1)&&(S1==0)&&(S2==0))
{
PORTD = 0b00000001;  //led 0 to light up
[B](Motor 1 to run)[/B]
}
else if((S0==0)&&(S1==1)&&(S2==0))
{
PORTD = 0b00000011;  //led 0,1 to light up
[B](Motor 1&2 to run)[/B]
}
else if((S0==1)&&(S1==1)&&(S2==0))
{
PORTD = 0b00000111;  //led 0,1,2 to light up
[B](Motor 1&2&3 to run)[/B]
}
else if((S0==0)&&(S1==0)&&(S2==1))
{
PORTD = 0b00001111;  //led 0,1,2,3 to light up
[B](Motor 1&2&3&4 to run)[/B]
}
}
}

Those in BOLD tags is what I need help with. Can I use a same switch to control both the LED and motor?

Using a simple DC motor with 5V, GND, MF, MR

- - - Updated - - -

Appreciate any inputs! :)

Last edited:

dear its not a difficult job to run motor and LED concurrently.
Can you share the connection diagram.
actually i am not familiar with the motors.
otherwise as you defined S0, S1 and S2, you can define LEDs and motor ON/OFF pins.