Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help me with RS232 in coin operated coffee machine

Status
Not open for further replies.

t1000x

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
coin opeated cafe

hello everyone, i saw a project from a website;www.weavefuture.com. I studied all the details, pictures, informations and already downloaded all the softwares needed from the site. I started to gather the materials to test the project, but its only a local parts I got. A PC, a coin selector HI-06cs, a timer circuit using ATMEL 89C51 which is really different from WEAVE FUTURE cos it doesnt have an RS232 connector terminal. I just assumed that pin 10 (RXD) and pin 11(TXD) of 89C51 were directly connected to pin2 and pin3 of RS232 terminal. So i got an old SERIAL MOUSE (RS232), cut its wire, and configure the color wirings according to its pin # connection. then i connect it to pin 10 and 11 of 89C51 in accordance to pin terminal of RS232. I followed the instruction in WEAVEFUTURE on how to install the software, but when i test my project, i was upset :cry: The software was not responding, but my timer counts. I assumed that my idea in this project was missing something like additional circuits or programs.
And now, im asking all of you goodhearted people to share me some info or tips that would might be helpful for me in accomplishing this project.

thank you very much and more power to EDABOARD!

coin opeated cafe