Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help in creating netlist

Status
Not open for further replies.

HANUMAGOUDA

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello all,
I am new to PCB editor, i am facing one problem while generating netlist in OrCAD capture. The problem is "After giving all the necessary information in PCB Editor tab during netlist generation, whenever i click on generate netlist the system will be keep quite and it perform the necessary operation" after this i checked the configuration file, it is not taking the ".cfg" file automatically. After assigning .cfg file also the software is not creating netlist.
Please help me to come out from this problem.
I am using Cadence v16.3
Operating system: Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit
I am using this software: In Compaq laptop
Thanks for reading my mail.

Warm regards,
Hanumagouda Patil

try switch release :) and then generate net list.if you are using software in office then go to admin log in and generate it.it will work 100%. may you have some permission problem.
Regards
Praveen Bhat

Hi,
Thanks for your mail. I am using Cadence 16.3 in my home laptop, Even i installed the software by changing the property to "Run as administrator".
I am not getting the meaning of this sentence "try switch release" what it means?
I am looking for your reply,
Thanks in advance.
Warm regards,
Hanumagouda Patil

switch release is an property where you can change the editor .there will be some chance for some switching problem..just try it once..are you getting any error massage while creating net list.

Hi,