Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[help] How to dump FSDB file in Modelsim?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mic_huhu

Member level 3
Joined
Dec 16, 2004
Messages
63
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
499
Hi,all
there are so many arguments about how to dump fsdb file in modelsim. this make me fuzzy,

who can clear up it.

BTW: This is can be done in linux?
 

xworld2008

Full Member level 4
Joined
Dec 13, 2002
Messages
231
Helped
18
Reputation
36
Reaction score
14
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,801
You should have debussy first , and at debussy you will find PLI, and you should read debussy help to compiler the PLI with you system. or you should set path of debussy PLI . How to use pli you need to read modulsim help.
 

mic_huhu

Member level 3
Joined
Dec 16, 2004
Messages
63
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
499
Thks ,xworld2008, I have fix the problem.
 

roger

Full Member level 3
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
163
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
1,614
Are you using Verilog or VHDL? The way to gen fsdb of them are different
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top