Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

help: about using the Mentor Graphic's FPGA Advantage 5.4

Status
Not open for further replies.

eruca

Newbie level 2
Joined
Apr 14, 2003
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
21
graphic fpga

Hi, I am using the FPGA Advantage 5.4.There is a problem when I followed the getting started guide to learn whether the soft could work well.I imported the sample codes just as the help paper doing,cleared the error and started the Modelsim. when i tried to set probes,the modelsim exited with the following message:

Data preparation step completed, check transcript...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Reading D:/FPGAdv53/Modeltech/tcl/vsim/pref.tcl
Reading D:/FPGAdv53/Hds/resources/downstream/modelsim/hdsInit.tc_
Connected to HDS
# Attempting stack trace sig 11
# Signal caught: signo [11]
# vsim_stacktrace.vstf written
# Current time Wed Apr 16 22:11:46 2003
# ModelSim Stack Trace
# Program = vsim
# Id = "5.6a"
# Version = "2002.04"
# Date = "Apr 29 2002"
# Platform = win32
# 0 0x004ef741: '<unknown (@0x4ef741)> + 0x59211'
# 1 0x004ef787: '<unknown (@0x4ef787)> + 0x59257'

# Corrupt Call Stack

** Fatal: (SIGSEGV) Bad pointer access. Closing vsim.
vsim is exiting with code 211

Could anyone help me with this problem?

Thanks!!
 

arena_yang

Member level 1
Joined
Apr 1, 2003
Messages
33
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
214
Hi friend,

I had gotten some training on FPGA Advantage.but I have no the s/w at hand now, so I can't repeat the error you run in.

But I think whether you could run/simulate your design in a Modelsim enviorment separately not invoke it in the HDL Designer.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top