Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Has anyone install IC50 on Fedora Core 2?

Status
Not open for further replies.

qslazio

Full Member level 3
Joined
May 23, 2004
Messages
176
Helped
18
Reputation
36
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,420
cadence unable to connect to library manager

Does everything work all right under FC2?
thanks
 

edacw1

Full Member level 4
Joined
Mar 7, 2004
Messages
221
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,187
cannot install ic50

I think you should install it on RH7.X, 8.0 or suse 9.0pro.
 

dumeHCM

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Sep 30, 2004
Messages
106
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
587
unable to connect to library manager

IC50 doesn't support Fedora Core 2 !
 

edacw1

Full Member level 4
Joined
Mar 7, 2004
Messages
221
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,187
unable to connect to library manager icfb

You can install some rpm packages in order to support IC50 on Fedora.
 

aravind

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
Jun 29, 2004
Messages
487
Helped
45
Reputation
94
Reaction score
18
Trophy points
1,298
Location
india
Activity points
3,597
unable to connect to library manager (60 tries)

post clearly which rpm's needed
if u dont know say clearly ,i dont know the rpm's
i think when u install fedora u must choose all package in installed,mainly software devleopment,kenel programming
then u try
 

exeiji

Newbie level 6
Joined
Aug 27, 2004
Messages
11
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
125
Hi,

I installed IC50 under FC2 with AMD64. icfb starts up fine but I can't bring up the library manager. When I click on the library manager, it pauses for a while and then shows

*WARNING* (ddsOpenLibManager) unable to connect to library manager (60 tries)

Can someone please help me with this?

Thanks in advance!!
 

exeiji

Newbie level 6
Joined
Aug 27, 2004
Messages
11
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
125
hmm...so, it seems my FC2 is missing a library.

when I tried to execute cdsLibManager under ic50/share/bin, it says "Error: can't find libjava.so." I tried to look it up using yum, "yum provides libjava.so"; I have no hits. :cry:

When I tried to google it, I got whole bunch of results related to java programming or so it seems. I'm not a programmer; the last program that I wrote was in either in BASIC or PASCAL in high school.

So, please help me!! Where can I find this libjava.so??

Thanks in advance!!
 

tochaHCM

Full Member level 1
Joined
Sep 29, 2004
Messages
95
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
874
Why FC2. In cadence spec, IC5 only support RH7.2, RH7.3, RHEL2.1.

you are on your own if you try to experiment with FC 2
 

exeiji

Newbie level 6
Joined
Aug 27, 2004
Messages
11
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
125
Yes, I know IC50 doesn't support FC2. I just want to see how it performs with a 64bit CPU under a 64bit OS.

Plus, I have heard so much about Linux. Having a 64bit OS and IC50 just gives me enought incentive to jump in and have some fun or headache :D
 

okguy

Full Member level 6
Joined
Mar 1, 2002
Messages
360
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Location
China
Activity points
2,650
Before to run icfb &, you need to enter:
export LD_ASSUME_KERNEL=2.4.1

Already stated in :
 

edacrack

Member level 3
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
56
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
230
exeiji said:
Yes, I know IC50 doesn't support FC2. I just want to see how it performs with a 64bit CPU under a 64bit OS.

Plus, I have heard so much about Linux. Having a 64bit OS and IC50 just gives me enought incentive to jump in and have some fun or headache :D

It doesn't matter, the tool was compiled by 32 bit compiler, so it either won't work under 64bit OS or the performance still the same
 

senado

Newbie level 4
Joined
May 18, 2004
Messages
7
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
60
On my side it works with : redhat 7.3; redhat 9 and Fedora Core 1...It should work on Fedora Core 2...
 

edacrack

Member level 3
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
56
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
230
senado said:
On my side it works with : redhat 7.3; redhat 9 and Fedora Core 1...It should work on Fedora Core 2...

really? with IC5?
 

z81203

Full Member level 5
Joined
Aug 1, 2001
Messages
308
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,356
for i know, there are some problems that ic50 on fc1. a friend of mine cann't install it, but ic5032 is no problem on fc1.
so maybe you would try ic5033 or ic5141 better.
 

tochaHCM

Full Member level 1
Joined
Sep 29, 2004
Messages
95
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
874
IC5143 still have problem with FC2
 

ip-core

Newbie level 1
Joined
Nov 2, 2004
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
8
IC5033 can run on Fedora Core 2, just use export LD_ASSUME_KERNEL=2.4.1. I really works!
 

simonhcc

Newbie level 4
Joined
Apr 18, 2003
Messages
7
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
56
I install ic5033 and ic5041 in rh7.3 , and tar zcvf full directory .
extract tar file in fedore core I and fedore core II ,
it work very well....
even i use fedore core II AMD64 , it stll work well ..
 

jccollege

Newbie level 1
Joined
Nov 13, 2004
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
6
IC5XX best working with RH7.3
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top