Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hardware design, PCB design, programming - Where to start?

Status
Not open for further replies.

zzaz3

Newbie level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Where to start?

Ok, I'm a highschool student at the age of 15 and I'm really interested in Hardware design, PCB design, programming, and pretty much everything on this site.

Unfortunately, I know absolutely nothing! I've searched for classes in my area and can't find anything. I really want to learn more about this kind of stuff.

Any suggestions of where I should start? Where/when did you start learning about this stuff?

Re: Where to start?

Probably, you could pick out a basic electronic book from the library. If you are really adventurous, you could visit those college classes website to download there notes.

Where to start?

Highschool student,
well..i presume ,then you have got to complete your high school education,higher secondary education,engineering degrees before you could enter into the core field of electronics.That is how it is normally done and that is where you achieve the basic fundamentals of electronics.
Anyways, as you are very keen at an early stage,you could start with identifying simple electronic gadgets,identify the components in it, subscribe electronics related magazines like 'Electronics for you' and read the articles in it..you can go through the basic electronic circuits in it.

but i am afraid,whether you will get time for these extra curricular activities apart from your high school studies.

Re: Where to start?