Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Guide lines for designing RF power amplifier

Status
Not open for further replies.

bhagavanec67

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello every body,

I am new to both EDA board and RF. I want to know the factors to be considered while selecting an Amplifier for a particular application.

While discussing with my friend I am eager to design a my own power amplifier.So, I am requesting to guide me to do this with your valuable guide lines. please provide any links avialable.

Thanking you every body,

Regards,

Bhagavan

hi there Bhagavan

welcome to the forums :)

your query is pretty vague and as a result a suitable answer cannot really be given

how about elaborating a bit more... like an amplifier....
centred on what frequency ?
what bandwidth?
What input power will you feed it with?
What output power level do you wish to obtain?
Do you have the relevent licences to transmit on the frequency you are interested in ?
Do you have the relevent test equipment to determine output power, cleanliness of the signal etc?

you need to be able to answer all those initial questions so that you may get as least helpful answers :)
If you are a beginner in RF, you may have to consider that a project like this is out of you depth at the moment
and you need to spent more time working on more basic projects to gain some experience

cheers
Dave