Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Guidance on Post Graduation in VLSI from Germany

Status
Not open for further replies.

saurabh_vlsi

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
post graduation in germany

Hi,
I am a VLSI Engineer with a B.TECH(EC) degree.Though i am working now, i am looking to doing post graduation in VLSI.

I am looking for Germany as a prospect. I am looking for information like what kind of education you get there? Is the M.S degree recognised world wide? What is the job scenario for VLSI there? Or can I get a job in India after the P.G?

Looking forward to hear from the group.

Kindly reply...

post graduation courses in germany

Germany is good for higher education go ahead!

vlsi in germany

Hi,
Thanks for the reply. CAn you kindly tell me about the best universities there for VLSI and the job scenario for VLSI. Have you studied from there??

kindly reply

post graduation germany

hi,
Germany is no doubt a good option for Higher Education ,but remember its quite expensive to live there.

As far as universities and colleges are concerned ,just look at following site :

a complete list at
**broken link removed**
www.gre.org { for GRE associated universities)
http://www.campus-germany.de/

Hope it helps ...all the best

germany post graduation

Dear SAURABH,

I think germany is not a good option for doing M.S. in VLSI.

It is much better these days to do MTech from one of the IITs in INDIA rather than going to some UNDERRATED universities ABROAD.

IIT DELHI is good for VLSI Design

WEBPAGE: hXXp://www.iitd.ac.in/vdtt/