Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Gsm based home security system

Status
Not open for further replies.

prakash_kadri

Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi Friends,

I am very much interested in doing project with Microcontroller(AVR-ATMEGA 16). However i am new to this field.So i dont know very much in detail about programming part.However with the help of google i purchased AVR programmer and SIM 300 GSM module.

I want to do GSM BASED HOME SECURITY SYSTEM.It should have the following option.

1)The system should be made of Atmega Micro controller-ATMEGA 16(As i heard it is more simple to program compared to other and also cheap)
2)The micronctroller should be linked to GSM
3)There should be LCD DISPLAY .
4) I should be able to store min 10 mobile numbers
5)The mobile number i should be able to enter/change using press
buttons.To change mobile number the system should be secured by
password.
6)It is enough if i have one NC or NO contact where i can connect my
triggering magnetic door switch.

When the door switch is triggered the system should dial 10 numbers
one by one with a gap of approx 1mint. The dialing should stop if any
one mobile number accepts the call.

I tried lot in google to find the C code but couldnot get.Can anyone please proved me the C code for the above Or similar project.

Thank you

You project is very simple but I have to know how you connect SIM300 board to MCU board? Through TTL pins or RS232 connector. Can you post a link for your SIM300 board? What is your MCU Clock?

I purchased SIM 300 Modem with RS 232, the details in the link; **broken link removed**