Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

FREE 8051 IP Core from Oregano

Status
Not open for further replies.

zotya

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
oregano 8051

Hi there,

I've found the free 8051 IP core from Oregano, but unfortunately I have not found any sample project for this.
I'm a beginner in FPGA cores, so I need some help to implement this core in my project.

You can find this core here:
http://www.oregano.at/en/ip/index.htm

Thanks,
Zotya

free 8051 ip

Thanks, looks interesting.
I've played with 8051 cpu a couple of years ago. Maybe will take a look at it's hdl implementation soon.

What project are you planning to use it in?

free 8051 fpga core

Hi,

I need this 8051 core to control the communication to PC through a USB connection. It is a simple task for uC but not so easy for VHDL.
This communication is used for a DSO.

Regards,
Zotya

mcs51 cyclone

hi

ur implimentation smells g8 and i dont think that there shud be much difficulty with that.

ashish

8051 oregano

Dear Ashishjindal76,

Sorry but I do not understand your abbrevations, could you explain your answer more detailed?

Thanks,
Zotya

nios 8051

Do you want to implement this core only in FPGA or with other modules such as USB modules?
This core is easy to understand.But it can't run at a high clock frequency.10 MHz at most in Xilinx Virtex FPGA.

usb ip core free

Dear Iamchine,

I will use FTDI USB chip out of SPARTAN, so I only need to handle the trafic to USB chip from internal logic.
It means that I'd like to use this core to control the system like a gateway.