Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

FOB remote & receiver, long range, low power, small size.

Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeQ

Newbie level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi Guys,

I'm new here and i need Your help.

I have very little experience in the field of electronics - i did some supervised DIY work, but nothinh highly advanced or ambitious.

Now I MUST complete a relatively easy, or so they say, project.

Here is the outline:

- a FOB remote (as in both fob on a keychain and frequency operated button), as small as possible and with the largest possible range is to be used to turn on and off a small, battery operated lightsource.

And voila! It's amazingly simple, isn't it? I'm sure that many of You done dozens or more of such simple projects. While I have basic idea how I'd do it, and what I'd use to do it, I'm also quite convinced, that given my lack of experience in the field, my choices would be far from optimal.

That's why I'd like to ask You - how to do it?

The simplest way to visualize what the finished project is supposed to look like is to think about those lights one can see at the hospitals saying "Do Not Enter", which are turned on by the doctors whenever the patient is in the room. Only they simply have buttons and wires.