Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Feedback amplifier design

Status
Not open for further replies.

vinhpq

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am doing an experiment about this topic (using bjt and op-amp). Can you give me some experience or any document? Or if you already studied this in school (Electronic Lab course or other similiar courses), could you be so kind send me reports? I'm new to this, plz help me, thanks so much

Dear vinhpq,
I would suggest u read the OPAMP book by Sergio Franco
It would help u a lot

vinhpq said:
I am doing an experiment about this topic (using bjt and op-amp). Can you give me some experience or any document? Or if you already studied this in school (Electronic Lab course or other similiar courses), could you be so kind send me reports? I'm new to this, plz help me, thanks so much
if you are using opamp, this IC itself is a amplifier , the one and only one this is you have to design a feedback path to control the gain . generally we do go for negative feedback to have better control over the ckt. to design a feedback ckt you can use a resistor between the output terminal and the inverting terminal. another registor in between the the inverting terminal and ground. now the input can be given in either inverting ar noninverting terminal.
the gain of the circuit depends on the terminal in which you have given the input.
i do like to suggest to go thorugh some book, of opamp on of the best book i found for beginer is "Op-Amps and linear integrated circuits" - by Ramakant A. Gayakwad.
hope you will enjoy this
if neded mail me
byom