Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

error with proteus simulation with 74HC595 shift register

Status
Not open for further replies.

Abdul Razak

Newbie level 6
Joined
Oct 27, 2011
Messages
11
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,351
Untitled.png
I keep getting this error when i use 74HC595 Shift register,can anyone please help.Am trying to simulate a moving message
 

alexan_e

Administrator
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
11,895
Helped
2,021
Reputation
4,158
Reaction score
2,031
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Greece
Activity points
64,375
I think you have used the wrong chip that doesn't have a simulation model.
Open the component screen and check the show only devices with models option, then use the 74HC595 from the shown list
 

Abdul Razak

Newbie level 6
Joined
Oct 27, 2011
Messages
11
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,351
Untitled1.png
this are the only components available or is there somewhere i can get the component?
 

alexan_e

Administrator
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
11,895
Helped
2,021
Reputation
4,158
Reaction score
2,031
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Greece
Activity points
64,375
The 74HC595 in the 74HC library is working fine.
Which version of proteus do you have?
 

Abdul Razak

Newbie level 6
Joined
Oct 27, 2011
Messages
11
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,351
I am using Proteus Release 7.60(Build 8304).Please help me.Thank you
 

alexan_e

Administrator
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
11,895
Helped
2,021
Reputation
4,158
Reaction score
2,031
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Greece
Activity points
64,375
I have no idea if you are doing something wrong, the model should be working, can you upload your proteus project?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top