Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

EPIC programer need shematic +soft

Status
Not open for further replies.

lorenz

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 21, 2002
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
212
epic programmer schematic

EPIC programer need shematic +soft can sombody please post it or send it via email


email:
lorenz2@email.si

thanks in advance !
 

nebisman

Full Member level 4
Joined
Apr 13, 2002
Messages
226
Helped
10
Reputation
22
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,849
epic schematic

I hope this help you it contains the schematic and one single board layout for do it

Regards

Nebisman.
 

mbyka

Full Member level 5
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
296
Helped
12
Reputation
24
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,298
Location
from istanbul in TURKEY
Activity points
2,032
epic plus schematic

this schematic and pcb

is it Orjinal E-Pic programmer?
Orjinal E-pic is With DB 25 connector?

can you help me?
 

lorenz

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 21, 2002
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
212
epic programer

Where can i found adapters connectins and software
 

lorenz

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 21, 2002
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
212
epic schematics

Thanks for your answers but i still have few questions ?
In this pdf shematic is missing u3 that can be found on mounting pwb
and it uses 9 pin connector,maybe serial or what and original eipc programmer and software suport only 25 pin LPT port.
So for what software is this shematic and does it work at all.


Thank in advance !
 

nebisman

Full Member level 4
Joined
Apr 13, 2002
Messages
226
Helped
10
Reputation
22
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,849
3dip8

Sorry men

here is the PDF again. this programmer should be connected to parallel port. the DB9 conn is for space. Here is included the diagram of connector to DB25. Some explanations are included

Regards

Nebisman,

-------------------------------------------------
The note PDF of says RB9 in the place of RB6, correct is RB6, take care
 

salamander

Member level 2
Joined
Jun 12, 2002
Messages
50
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
847
epic programmer schematics

Hallo,
thanks for the schematics and the explanations^^...

regards
salamander
 

lorenz

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 21, 2002
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
212
epic plus programmer pcb circuit

Thanks for explanations and new shematic .
I will test it this week and then report .


Thanks
 

flinter

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Dec 22, 2001
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
41
epic configuration low voltage

The epic works just fine. Thanks for the .pdf.
You do need to change R2 into a bigger value (e.g. 10K),
or you won't get to the 13V programming voltage.


Greetz,
Flinter
 

lorenz

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 21, 2002
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
212
epic port lpt winxp microchip

I have made the EPIC programer together but it wont work yet.

I m using EPIC 242 beta software from microchip site.
and i using 7407N (not cmos)

I m not sure about one narow at bottom part of schematics (VDD near R129 is this only for measuring or must i put there some volts (like 5v or something)
I have measured P.Suppy and i get 5and 13Vdc so this should be ok.
If you have any suggestins please help me !
 

nebisman

Full Member level 4
Joined
Apr 13, 2002
Messages
226
Helped
10
Reputation
22
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,849
epic plus programmer schematics

The programmer works fine.
No any supply needed. the 5V arrow is for user as I said.
The 7407 is good. Please revise connections to pd and the schematics to pic. Use a program for parallel por to activate the different pins.

Nebisman
 

lorenz

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 21, 2002
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
212
epic programmer

The programmer still doesnt wont to work , i have cheked the connections , and test port pins with software but programmer still wont work.
(The sofware works as if he would work normal, no errors but when i cheked again he reads only zeros. ) I have cheked PICs also with my old programer and pics are ok.)


Could be the problem with software , what software are you using that work with this schema. I use the software from upper link with WIN XP)
 

flinter

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Dec 22, 2001
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
41
parallel programmer for epicwin

Did you check your Cable ?
If you've used an old printer cable or something like that,
It might be that some of the pins are soldered together.

Try to check every pin of your cable ???

Greetz,
Nico

PS : I used the software with XP and Me => No problem
 

picelec

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Feb 21, 2002
Messages
21
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
france
Activity points
69
e246beta.zip

thanks
i use it with the beta version of epic.
if anyone have a full final pm me for test ;-)

Tanks
 

S

sick_man

Guest
programmer pic parallel 7407n

lorenz said:
I have made the EPIC programer together but it wont work yet.

I m using EPIC 242 beta software from microchip site.
and i using 7407N (not cmos)

I m not sure about one narow at bottom part of schematics (VDD near R129 is this only for measuring or must i put there some volts (like 5v or something)
I have measured P.Suppy and i get 5and 13Vdc so this should be ok.
If you have any suggestins please help me !


and i using 7407N (not cmos) lol


use the cmos version 74F07 ... use this

check you havent stuck a transistor in the wrong place or use a wrong resisotr decade
 

lorenz

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 21, 2002
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
212

lorenz

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 21, 2002
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
212

lorenz

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 21, 2002
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
212

lorenz

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 21, 2002
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
212
epic programmer schematic pdf

I finaly made it to work ( i have just cut the cable to half cca.80 cm) and now its work normal ) it looks like normal 7407 is to week for cable leght more than 1m.

Thanks for all help .

I have also uploded EPIC V2.11S (not beta) in MCU Fileman

Software/epic
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top