Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ds-cdma in matlab (code implementation)

Status
Not open for further replies.

debeelab

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Help pls! am working on ds-cdma project i'm new to matlab can any one pls help with the simulation of ds-cdma. I have gone through the communications toolbox and signal processing toolbox examples in matlab, i'm still not sure which of these two components or is it possible to incorporate both component to simulate the ds-cdma.

Re: ds-cdma MUD in matlab(code implementation)

Thanks for your response, Yes i do understand the modulation and demodulation of ds-cdma, the problem is how do i implement this in matlab. Please if you have any previous work or experience in ds-cdma multiuser detection i won't mind you send it by mail to me.

Yes, I have experience of ds-cdma simulation in Matlab and beyond, but I cannot "send" it to you.

However, first implement ds-cdma SUD with multiple users and then go through the book of verdu (MUD)

You only have to implement the equations given in that book

I'm here to guide you

Hellooo,

Mr. Communication Engineer,

can you help me in implementing DS-CDMA in MATLAB. I have written a code that works perfectly when there is no noise. But when I add AWGN then the results are not appropriate. if you can guide me, then i'll discuss my code with you.

waiting for your reply.

Thanks

Dear debeelab,