Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

drive relay with pic16f84a using assemble

Status
Not open for further replies.

yousafzai82

Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Microcontrollers

Hi Everyone

I need to design a fuel level sensor. I will receive the data on server. I am planning to send the data through GPRS Modem. I am new in the field someone please answer my FAQs. It is urgent...
The figure below will explain my plan..

52_1264746954.jpg

1)I need 12-16 bit adc, which IC should i use?
2) The data I am getting from ADC0809 is in parallel digital form. How can i convert it to serial form?
3)Where I have to calibrate it? Would it be on IC part or I can do it on server software?
4)Also let me know about interfacing with USB.

Also let me know if someone has some ulternate solution.
Favour from your side will be highly appreciated highly appreciated.

Zahoor Ahmad

Re: Microcontrollers

If you convert your variable resistor level sensor to an analog voltage 0-5V, then you could have a single IC solution.
If you take a look at Microchip you will find a large choice of Microprocessors that have on board A/D converters and serial interfaces, including USB.
Although you can get a 12-bit A/D converter on a Pic chip, a 10-bit resolution converter would be more than adequate.

Microcontrollers

Thank you btbass for your reply.

Please tell me a suitable IC.

Can you tell me what should be the data format for USB? Like will i have to do some more stuff.